Centro de Extensión de Santiago de la Universidad de Talca

Quebec 415, Providencia, Santiago, Chile GPS: -33.436584, -70.627945

More info here


The Universidad de Talca is one of 25 institutions of higher education that make up the Council of Presidents of Chilean Universities (CRUCH).
Founded in 1981, following the merger of the former headquarters of the Universidad de Chile and of the Universidad Técnica del Estado (UTE) (State Technical University), it has become progressively one of the main national references of public, non profit higher education, being described by recent rankings and measurements as the best regional State University in Chile.
The main campus, or Head Office, is located in the city of Talca, capital of the Maule Region. It now has four satellite campuses located in the cities of Talca, Curicó, Santa Cruz (Colchagua) and Santiago. At these campuses more than 7 600 undergraduate students are formed in the areas of science, the liberal arts and technological innovation, as well as more than 1 400 post-graduate, reaching 9 000 students.

Twenty-three undergraduate programs, 27 graduate programs - distributed in 21 masters and six doctorates - in addition to four specialization programs, are the capital base with which the Universidad de Talca advances in its development, committed to the progress and well-being of its region and the country.
The University organizes its activities around a Strategic Plan in force until 2015 that includes the macro trends of the environment, from which it takes advantage of the opportunities to achieve the corporate vision of “Being a University that is recognized as innovative, internationalized, of excellence, a reference within the educational system, relevant in its actions and socially and environmentally responsible".
This Plan is structured on the basis of four strategic development focuses, which in turn guide a set of objectives and specific actions on undergraduate, postgraduate, specialties and continuing education training; growth of scientific research; innovation and technology transfer; strengthening community outreach and the generation of distinctive value through administrative management.